Hacker Rank

hackerrank

I’m still working my way through the Java basics. I’d probably be further along but I keep getting distracted. The thing that distracts me is that I like to code in Python. Beyond that, I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to learn better how to thing like a programmer. So, I’ve plunged myself into another website called Hacker Rank. Among other things on this site is the ability to participate in various coding challenges. They are fun and challenging. Since I am more familiar with Python, I have been attempting these challenges in that language. Perhaps in the future I’ll try the same challenges in Java.

I’ve also been thinking about getting more into JavaScript. JavaScript seems to be used everywhere nowadays. There are plenty of online tutorials about that. One thing is for sure, the more I code, the more I want to code. It’s addicting.

Leave a comment